Blog gratis
Reportar
Editar
¡Crea tu blog!
Compartir
¡Sorpréndeme!
OK Party Time
OK Institute Blog
img  Secciones
» Inicio
img  Tópicos
» General (8)
» Jokes (4)
» Kids (8)
» Songs (8)
» Videos (3)
» Word origin (2)
img  Enlaces
» OK Institute
img  Buscador
Blog   Web
img  Calendario
Ver mes anterior Marzo 2024 Ver mes siguiente
DOLUMAMIJUVISA
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
img

Friends: How you doin´?

12 de Febrero, 2009  ·  Videos

In the episode of FRIENDS - "The One with Rachel's Crush" Joey explained to Rachel (Jennifer Aniston) and Phoebe (Lisa Kudrow) that when he wanted to pick up a girl, he looked her up and down and said the now famous "How YOU doin'?".

 Click here to watch that character-defining moment, and follow with the script below:

Joey's signature pick-up line has become an icon, but there are other, more conservative ways of striking up a conversation with someone you find attractive, of course.
You may approach your target with a simple, straightforward line such as:


"Hi, my name's (your name) and I just wanted to come over and introduce myself. What's your name?" or, if you are feeling bolder:  "Hi, my name's (your name) and I just wanted to say you're really attractive."

 

Easy and painless, right? Well, perhaps not so easy and not so painless…We all know how difficult it may be to pluck up enough courage to finally introduce ourselves to that special person.

 

This is such a universal concern that literally hundreds of pick-up lines have been created, some very cliché ("Do you come here often?", "What's your sign?" or "Where have you been all my life?"), and others more original, which can be flattering, funny, or downright cheesy.

TASK 1: Here's a collection of pick-up lines.  Read them in loud voice and find the translation for them.

 

1

(Hand him/ her a rose.) I just wanted to show my rose how beautiful you are.

2

"What time is it? 4:00? So today is February 14, 2005, at 4:00 p.m. Thanks. I just wanted to be able to remember the exact moment that I met you."

3

And on the 7th day, He made you.

4

Did the sun come out or did you just smile at me?

5

Do you believe in love at first sight, or should I walk by again?

6

Do you have a boyfriend / girlfriend? No. Want one? (if yes: Want another one?)

7

Do you want to see a picture of a beautiful person? (hold up a mirror)

8

Excuse me, but I think I dropped something!!! MY JAW!!

9

Excuse me.....Hi, I'm writing a term paper on the finer things in life, and I was wondering if I could interview you...

10

Finally! Someone good enough for me!

11

Hello, I'm a thief, and I'm here to steal your heart.

12

Hello. Are you taking any applications for a boy/girlfriend?

13

Here I am. What were your other two wishes?

14

Hey! If you're here, who's running heaven??

15

Heya. I'm taking a survey of the world's 100 most beautiful people, so first question: Can I have your phone number?

16

I must be a fish, 'cause you got me hooked!

17

I noticed you noticed me!

18

If I could rewrite the alphabet, I would put U and I together.

19

If you were a new hamburger at McDonald's, you would be McGorgeous!

20

I'm sorry, were you talking to me? No? Well then, please start.

21

Remember this moment, so we can tell our children how we met.

22

Two trains are leaving their stations at the same time. Both need to travel 1000 miles. If Train A is going 95 miles an hour, and Train B is going 85 miles an hour, how long will it take for you to go out with me?

23

What time do you have to be back in heaven?

24

You have a great voice... Call this number so I can hear how it sounds over the phone.

25

You: Do you have any raisins?
Him or Her: No.
You: Then can I have a date?

26

You: Why did the chicken cross the road?
Him or Her: I don't know, why?
You: You were on the other side!!

 

GLOSSARY:

Cheesy: (adjective) cheap or of low quality

Date: (noun) a social meeting planned in advance
a sweet, brown fruit of various types of palm tree (tâmara)

Groaner: A silly cliché, joke or pun which is soooooooo bad, that when you tell it everyone groans.

Raisin: a dried grap


 

 

 

 

Palabras claves , , , , , , , , , , ,
publicado por okenglish a las 23:21 · Sin comentarios  ·  Recomendar
 
Más sobre este tema ·  Participar
Comentarios (0) ·  Enviar comentario
Enviar comentario

Nombre:

E-Mail (no será publicado):

Sitio Web (opcional):

Recordar mis datos.
Escriba el código que visualiza en la imagen Escriba el código [Regenerar]:
Formato de texto permitido: <b>Negrita</b>, <i>Cursiva</i>, <u>Subrayado</u>,
<li>· Lista</li>
FULLServices Network | Blog gratis | Privacidad